• Sale
  • $79.99
  • Regular price $169.99

This Bobby Knight autographed 16x20 photo is boldly signed in red Sharpie pen and has been authenticated by one of the world's premier autograph authentication services - JSA, This item comes with matching JSA Certificate and tamper proof sticker.


Bobby Knight is a retired American basketball coach. Nicknamed "The General", Knight won 902 NCAA Division I men's college basketball games, the most all-time at the time of his retirement and currently second all-time, behind his former player and assistant coach Mike Krzyzewski of Duke University. Knight is best known as the head coach of the Indiana Hoosiers from 1971 to 2000. He also coached at Texas Tech (2001–2008) and at Army (1965–1971).

While at Indiana, Knight led his teams to three NCAA championships, one National Invitation Tournament (NIT) championship, and 11 Big Ten Conference championships. His 1975–76 team went undefeated during the regular season and won the 1976 NCAA tournament. The 1976 Indiana squad is the last college basketball team to go undefeated for the entire season. Knight received National Coach of the Year honors four times and Big Ten Coach of the Year honors eight times. In 1984, he coached the USA men's Olympic team to a gold medal, becoming one of only three basketball coaches to win an NCAA title, NIT title, and an Olympic gold medal.

Accomplishments and honors


As a player:
NCAA champion (1960)
As a head coach:
3× NCAA championships (1976, 1981, 1987)
5× NCAA regional championships - Final Four (1973, 1976, 1981, 1987, 1992)
11× Big Ten regular season championships(1973–1976, 1980, 1981, 1983, 1987, 1989, 1991, 1993)
NIT championship (1979)
2× Henry Iba Award (1975, 1989)
Naismith College Coach of the Year (1987)
Clair Bee Coach of the Year Award (2002)
8× Big Ten Coach of the Year (1973, 1975, 1976, 1980, 1981, 1989, 1992, 1993)
Naismith Award for Men's Outstanding Contribution to Basketball (2007)

Basketball Hall of Fame - Inducted in 1991

College Basketball Hall of Fame - Inducted in 2006